Alumni

Judith M. Ball, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Veterinary Pathobiology
Texas A&M University
Email: jball@cvm.tamu.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1990
Tricia L. Gearhart, PhD
Manager
Medical Science Liaison for Ferring Pharmaceuticals
Parkway, Parsippany, New Jersey
Email: tricia_gearhart@yahoo.com

Post-Doctoral Associate 2010-2013
 

Isabel Fidalgo Carvalho, D.V.M., Ph.D.
CEO, Equigerminal SA
Biocant Park, Nucleo 4, lote 4,
Cantanhede, Portugal
Email: Isabel@equigerminal.pt

Portugese Biotechnology Fellow Ph.D., Biotechnology (Univ. Porto), 2008
Chaoping Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Colorado State University
Email: chaoping.chen@colostate.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2000-2005
 

Shaoqing Chen, PhD
Executive Vice President
Furen Pharma USA, Inc
Princeton, NJ
Email: chens100@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Research Associate 1994-1995
Young Hae Chong, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology
Ewha Medical Research Institute
Seoul, Korea
Email: younghae@ehwa.ac.kr

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1987-1990
 

Kelly Stefano Cole, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Immunology
Associate Director, Regional Biocontainment Lab
Center for Vaccine Research
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: stefcole@cvr.pitt.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1994-1999
Jodi Craigo, PhD
Director of Operations
Research Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: craigoj@cvr.pitt.edu

 

Berthony (Toni) Deslouches, M.D., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Montelaro Lab
Center for Vaccine Research
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Email: tdesl19@pitt.edu

Ph.D., Molecular Virology and Microbiology, 2005
James Darrell Fontenot, Ph.D., J.D.
Senior Director, Patent Counsel at Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Cheshire CT
Email: fontenotj@alxn.com

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1993
 

Ivan A. Gonzalez, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
Email: i.gonzalez2@med.miami.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2005-2008
Christian Grund, Ph.D.
Professor
Federal Research Institute of Animal Health
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institute Riems, Germany
Email: Christian.Grund@fli.bund.de

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1991-1994
 

Scott Hammond, Ph.D.
Principal Scientist
Oncology Research
MedImmune, Inc.
Gaithersburg, MD
Email: hammonds@medimmune.com

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1994-1999
Jing Jin, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow
BSRI (Blood Systems Research Institute)
San Francisco, CA
Email: jinjing913@gmail.com
Email: jjin@bloodsystems.org

PhD, Infectious Disease and Microbiology, 2007
 

Sha Jin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Bioengineering
Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
State University of New York, Binghamton
Email: sjin@binghamton.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2001-2004
Vandana Kalia, PhD
Investigator
Ben Towne Center for Childhood Cancer Research
Seattle Childrens Research Institute
Seattle, WA
Email: Vandana.Kalia@SeattleChildrens.org

PhD Molecular Virology and Microbiology 2003
 

Sophie Kuhlmann, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center<



Postdoctoral Research Associate 2010-2014
Caroline Leroux, Ph.D.
Director of Research (Professor)
University of Claude Bernard
Lyon, France
Email: leroux@univ-lyon1.fr

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1995-1999
 


Feng Li, Ph.D.
Professor
Biology and Microbiology Department
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Email: Feng.Li@sdstate.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1995-1999
Olivia Salinovich Martin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Biology Department
College of Lake County
Grayslake, IL
Email: omartiin@clcillinois.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1986
 

Mark A. Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry
Associate Director, UTHSC Regional Biocontainment Laboratory
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, Tennessee
Email: mamiller@uthsc.edu

Ph.D., Microbiology, 1991
Jason T. Newman, PhD
Senior Research Principal
Translational Neuroscience Program
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: newmanjt@upmc.edu

 

Bharat S. Parekh, Ph.D.
Team Leader, HIV Serology/Incidence Team
Division of Global HIV/AIDS, CDC
Atlanta, GA
Email: bparekh@cdc.gov

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1983
Susan L. Payne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Veterinary Pathobiology
Texas A&M University
Email: spayne@cvm.tamu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1983-1988
 

Bridget Puffer, Ph.D.
Scientist
Zyngenia
Gaithersburg, MD
Email: bridgetpuffer@gmail.com

Ph.D., Molecular Virology and Microbiology, 1998
Keith E. Rushlow, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Industry Consultant
Pharmaceuticals and Medical Nutrition,
Due Diligence, Technology Assessment and
Commercialization
Columbus, Ohio

Research Associate Professor, 1989-1993
 

Jenner Karlsson Pimenta dos Reis, Ph.D.
Professor Titular - Full Professor
Laboratório de Retroviroses - RetroLab
Departamento de Medicina Veterinária Preventiva
Escola de Veterinária da Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brasil
Email: jenner@ufmg.br

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2001-2002
Surojit Sarkar, PhD
Assistant Professor
Ben Towne Center for Childhood Cancer Research
Seattle Childrens Research Institute
University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Surojit.Sarkar@SeattleChildrens.org

PhD, Infectious Diseases and Microbiology 2003
 

Tara Tagmyer, Ph.D.
Principal Scientist
Vaccine Manufacturing Science and Commercialization
Merck & Co.
West Point, PA
Email: tara_tagmyer@merck.com

Ph.D., Molecular Virology and Microbiology, 2007
Jennifer Rowles Taylor, Ph.D.
Research Instructor
Department of Dermatology
University of Pittsburgh
Email: jerst22@pitt.edu

Ph.D., Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, 2004
 

Sarah Burroughs Tencza, Ph.D.
Instrument Product Manager
Seahorse Bioscience
Billerica, MA
Email: sburroughs@seahorsebio.com
Email: Sarahbee1717@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1993-1998
Laryssa Howe Waters, Ph.D.
Institute of Vet, Animal and Biomedical Sciences
Massey University
University of New Zealand
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Email: L.Howe@massey.ac.nz

Ph.D., Infectious Diseases, 2004
 

Baoshan Zhang, PhD
Scientist, Structural Biology Section
Vaccine Research Center, NIAID/NIH
Bethesda, MD
Email: baoshan.zhang@nih.gov

Postdoctoral Research Associate , 2003 - 2010
Lynda Nelson
Associate Professor, Chemistry
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith


Email: Lynda.Nelson@uafs.edu


 


<--- Montelaro Laboratory Home Page



Copyright 2016 Center for Vaccine Research
Last Modified: Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 5:17:08 PM
Disclosure Statement   •   Sitemap   •   Contact Us