Alumni

Judith M. Ball, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Veterinary Pathobiology
Texas A&M University
Email: jball@cvm.tamu.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1990
Timothy P. Beary, Ph.D
Director, QA/QC and Analytical Services
Energy Transfer Company
Director of QA/QC and Management, Castleton Commodities

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1990-1993
 

Isabel Fidalgo Carvalho, D.V.M., Ph.D.
CEO, Equigerminal SA
Biocant Park, Nucleo 4, lote 4,
Cantanhede, Portugal
Email: Isabel@equigerminal.pt

Portugese Biotechnology Fellow Ph.D., Biotechnology (Univ. Porto), 2008
Chaoping Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Colorado State University
Email: chaoping.chen@colostate.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2000-2005
 

Shaoqing Chen, PhD
Executive Vice President
Furen Pharma USA, Inc
Princeton, NJ
Email: chens100@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Research Associate 1994-1995
Young Hae Chong, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology
Ewha Womans University
Seoul, Korea
Email: younghae@ehwa.ac.kr

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1987-1990
 

Kelly Stefano Cole, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Immunology
Associate Director, Regional Biocontainment Lab
Center for Vaccine Research
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: stefcole@cvr.pitt.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1994-1999
Jodi Craigo, PhD
Research Manager, Center for Vaccine Research
Research Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: craigoj@cvr.pitt.edu

 

Berthony (Toni) Deslouches, M.D., Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Montelaro Lab
Center for Vaccine Research
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Email: tdesl19@pitt.edu

Ph.D., Molecular Virology and Microbiology, 2005
James Darrell Fontenot, Ph.D., J.D.
Senior Counsel, Head of Biologics, Patent Support US
Sanofi/Benzyme
Boston, MA
Email: Darrell.Fontenot@sanofi-aventis.com

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1993
 

Ivan A. Gonzalez, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine
Email: IGonzalez3@med.miami.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2005-2008
Christian Grund, Ph.D.
Professor
Federal Research Institute of Animal Health
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institute Riems, Germany
Email: Christian.Grund@fli.bund.de

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1991-1994
 

Scott Hammond, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
Oncology Research
MedImmune, Inc.
Gaithersburg, MD
Email: hammonds@medimmune.com

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1994-1999
Jing Jin, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow
BSRI (Blood Systems Research Institute)
San Francisco, CA
Email: jinjing913@gmail.com
Email: jjin@bloodsystems.org

PhD, Infectious Disease and Microbiology, 2007
 

Sha Jin, Ph.D.
Department of Bioengineering
Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
State University of New York, Binghamton
Email: sjin@binghamton.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2001-2004
Vandana Kalia, PhD
Assistant Professor of Veterinary and Biomedical Science
The Huck Institute of the Life Sciences
Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
Penn State University
University Park, PA
Email: vkalia@psu.edu

PhD Molecular Virology and Microbiology
 

Caroline Leroux, Ph.D.
Director of Research (Professor)
University of Claude Bernard
Lyon, France
Email: leroux@univ-lyon1.fr

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1995-1999
Feng Li, Ph.D.
Professor
Biology and Microbiology Department
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Email: Feng.Li@sdstate.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1995-1999
 

Drew L. Lichtenstein, PhD
Program Director
VirRX, Inc
St Louis, MO

Olivia Salinovich Martin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Biology Department
College of Lake County
Grayslake, IL
Email: omartiin@clcillinois.edu

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1986
 

Mark A. Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (with tenure)
Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry
Associate Director, UTHSC Regional Biocontainment Laboratory
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, Tennessee
Email: mamiller@uthsc.edu

Ph.D., Microbiology, 1991
Jason T. Newman, PhD
Senior Research Principal
Translational Neuroscience Program
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: newmanjt@upmc.edu

 

Bharat S. Parekh, Ph.D.
Team Leader, HIV Serology/Incidence Team
Division of Global HIV/AIDS, CDC
Atlanta, GA
Email: bparekh@cdc.gov

Ph.D., Biochemistry, 1983
Susan L. Payne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Veterinary Pathobiology
Texas A&M University
Email: spayne@cvm.tamu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1983-1988
 

Bridget Puffer, Ph.D.
Scientist
Zyngenia
Gaithersburg, MD
Email: bridgetpuffer@gmail.com

Ph.D., Molecular Virology and Microbiology, 1998
Keith E. Rushlow, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Industry Consultant
Pharmaceuticals and Medical Nutrition,
Due Diligence, Technology Assessment and
Commercialization
Columbus, Ohio

Research Associate Professor, 1989-1993
 

Jenner Karlsson Pimenta dos Reis, Ph.D.
Professor of Virology/Immunology
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
(Federal University of Minas Gerais)
Pampulha, Belo Horizonte/MG, Brazil
Email: jenner@ufmg.br

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 2001-2002
Surojit Sarkar, PhD
Assistant Professor of Veterinary and Biomedical Science
The Huck Institute of the Life Sciences
Penn State University
University Park, PA
Email: ssrkar@psu.edu

PhD, Immunology
 

Tara Tagmyer, Ph.D.
Principal Scientist
Vaccine Manufacturing Science and Commercialization
Merck & Co.
West Point, PA
Email: tara_tagmyer@merck.com

Ph.D., Molecular Virology and Microbiology, 2007
Jennifer Rowles Taylor, Ph.D.
Research Instructor
Department of Dermatology
University of Pittsburgh
Email: jerst22@pitt.edu

Ph.D., Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, 2004
 

Sarah Burroughs Tencza, Ph.D.
Instrument Produce Manager
Seahorse Bioscience
Billerica, MA
Email: sburroughs@seahorsebio.com
Email: Sarahbee1717@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Research Associate, 1993-1998
Laryssa Howe Waters, Ph.D.
Institute of Vet, Animal and Biomedical Sciences
Massey University
University of New Zealand
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Email: L.Howe@massey.ac.nz

Ph.D., Infectious Diseases, 2004
 

Baoshan Zhang, PhD
Scientist, Structural Biology Section
Vaccine Research Center, NIAID/NIH
Bethesda, MD
Email: baoshan.zhang@nih.gov

Postdoctoral Research Associate , 2003 - 2010





 


<--- Montelaro Laboratory Home Page



Copyright 2010 Center for Vaccine Research
Last Modified: Friday, January 31, 2014 at 2:14:41 PM
Disclosure Statement   •   Sitemap   •   Contact Us